skip to main content

The Landscape Partnership Board - Membership is made up of local people, groups and organisations alongside professionals from a variety of agencies.

Membership of the Landscape Partnership Board as of May 2017:

Organisation Representative
Chair of the Peregrini Lindisfarne Landscape Partnership Brenda Stanton
Vice-chair of the Peregrini Lindisfarne Landscape Partnertship Rev Paul Collins
Statutory organisations  
Northumberland Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Jessica Turner
Northumberland County Council Iain Hedley
Natural England Sue Harrison
Historic England Kate Wilson
National Trust Aerian Rogers
County Councillors  
Northumberland County Council Cllr Roderick Lawrie
Parish or Community Council Members  
Holy Island Parish Council John Bevan
Ancroft Parish Council Isabelle Hunter
Lowick Parish Council Phillip Hanson
Non-statutory, voluntary organisation or individual members  
Holy Island of Lindisfarne Community Development Trust Dick Patterson
Crossman Estates Ewan Harris


The Heritage Lottery Fund awarded £100,000 for the 18-month Development Phase to enable the Landscape Partnership Board to progress plans to apply for a full grant from 2015. The full grant from the HLF is worth £1.37million.

Partner's funds and other grants dictate that over the next three years the £1.82million project will fund a wide variety of conservation and engagement projects on Holy Island and the adjacent mainland.


Also in this section

Developing Peregrini

Developing Peregrini

Unrivalled local knowledge of the Peregrini Lindisfarne area.


The past, present and future of the scheme.


There are four main objectives of the scheme.
Partners & Funding

Partners & Funding

Working with local people and organisations.

Newsletter Signup

Keep up to date with the latest from the scheme.

The Peregrini Lindisfarne Landscape Partnership Scheme is managed by a Partnership of professional and community representatives from Holy Island and surrounding shore side area. The lead organisation for the Scheme is the Northumberland Coast Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) Partnership, hosted by Northumberland County Council.